Disclaimer

Copyright (c) 2005-2016 Bogdan Stanca. All rights reserved.

This program is made available under the terms of the Eclipse Public License v1.0 which accompanies this distribution, and is available at http://www.eclipse.org/legal/epl-v10.html

THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS-IS," WHITHOUT ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTY.

In no event shall the author or authors be held liable for any damages arising from the use of the software.

This product includes software developed by the Eclipse Project http://www.eclipse.org and software developed by the Terence Parr, University of San Franciso http://www.antlr.org.

The first version of the ASN.1 grammar was based upon the one posted by Vivek Gupta (v_vivekg [at] yahoo.com) Tue Nov 11, 2003 14:29 on http://antlr.org, which he kindly allowed me to use it under EPL. (ASN1_grammar.zip)

The ASN.1 Dump view is based on a modified version of the command line tool named Dumpasn1 the ASN.1 grammar was based upon the one posted by Peter Gutmann. (dumpasn1.c)

Dumpasn1 License:

   ASN.1 object dumping code, copyright Peter Gutmann
   <pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz>, based on ASN.1 dump program by David Kemp
   <dpkemp@missi.ncsc.mil>, with contributions from various people including
   Matthew Hamrick <hamrick@rsa.com>, Bruno Couillard
   <bcouillard@chrysalis-its.com>, Hallvard Furuseth
   <h.b.furuseth@usit.uio.no>, Geoff Thorpe <geoff@raas.co.nz>, David Boyce
   <d.boyce@isode.com>, John Hughes <john.hughes@entegrity.com>, Life is hard,
   and then you die <ronald@trustpoint.com>, Hans-Olof Hermansson
   <hans-olof.hermansson@postnet.se>, Tor Rustad <Tor.Rustad@bbs.no>,
   Kjetil Barvik <kjetil.barvik@bbs.no>, James Sweeny <jsweeny@us.ibm.com>,
   Chris Ridd <chris.ridd@isode.com>, and several other people whose names
   I've misplaced (a number of those email addresses probably no longer
   work, since this code has been around for awhile).
   
   Available from http://www.cs.auckland.ac.nz/~pgut001/dumpasn1.c.
   Last updated 22 June 2006 (version 20060622, if you prefer it that
   way).  To build under Windows, use 'cl /MD dumpasn1.c'.  To build on OS390
   or z/OS, use '/bin/c89 -D OS390 -o dumpasn1 dumpasn1.c'.

   This code grew slowly over time without much design or planning, and with 
   extra features being tacked on as required.  It's not representative of 
   my normal coding style.

   This version of dumpasn1 requires a config file dumpasn1.cfg to be present
   in the same location as the program itself or in a standard directory
   where binaries live (it will run without it but will display a warning
   message, you can configure the path either by hardcoding it in or using an
   environment variable as explained further down).  The config file is
   available from http://www.cs.auckland.ac.nz/~pgut001/dumpasn1.cfg.

   This code assumes that the input data is binary, having come from a MIME-
   aware mailer or been piped through a decoding utility if the original
   format used base64 encoding.  If you need to decode it, it's recommended
   that you use a utility like uudeview, which will strip virtually any kind
   of encoding (MIME, PEM, PGP, whatever) to recover the binary original.

   You can use this code in whatever way you want, as long as you don't try
   to claim you wrote it.

   Editing notes: Tabs to 4, phasers to stun (and in case anyone wants to
   complain about that, see "Program Indentation and Comprehensiblity",
   Richard Miara, Joyce Musselman, Juan Navarro, and Ben Shneiderman,
   Communications of the ACM, Vol.26, No.11 (November 1983), p.861)
Copyright © 2005-2016 Bogdan Stanca. All rights reserved.